Welcome to Teen Time! Sign in with Share to facebook Retweets to get started! 
Artist Profile
Loading the player ...
2020-05-29 by Simon Willson Major Lazer

Major Lazer is a Jamaican-American electronic dance music trio, which includes record producer Diplo, and DJs Walshy Fire and Ape Drums.

It was founded in 2008 by Diplo and Switch, with Switch leaving after three years in 2011. He was then replaced by both Jillionaire and Walshy Fire. In June 2019, Jillionaire left the group and was replaced by Ape Drums. Its music spans numerous genres, mixing reggae with dancehall, reggaeton, soca, house and moombahton.

Major Lazer has released three full-length albums: Guns Don't Kill People... Lazers Do in 2009, Free the Universe in 2013, and Peace is the Mission in 2015.

They have also released five EPs, including Apocalypse Soon in March 2014, which featured vocal contributions from Pharrell Williams and Sean Paul, and Know No Better in 2017, which featured appearances from Camila Cabello, Quavo, Travis Scott, and J Balvin, among others.

Major Lazer has also notably produced Reincarnated, the debut reggae album by Snoop Dogg under his "Snoop Lion" persona. In March 2018, Billboard ranked Major Lazer at number five on their 2018 Billboard Dance 100 ranking of dance musicians.

Lazerism is the upcoming long awaited fourth studio album by American electronic band Major Lazer, set to be released in June 2020 and will be the first album to be released after Jillionaire left the group and was replaced by Ape Drums. So far the album has been preceeded by the singles "Can't Take It from Me" (featuring Skip Marley) , "Make It Hot" (with Anitta) and "Que Calor" (featuring J Balvin and El Alfa)

4th single from their upcoming foruth studio album Lazerism.

- Lay Your Head On Me - Major Lazer Feat. Marcus Mumford

How to get ready to get back to school?